Cotton University Research Council was set up in the centenary year of the college, 2001. It has a mission and a vision of nurturing, encouraging and flourishing research activities in the college by organizing seminars, workshops, conferences etc. It brings out an annual publication entitled “RJCC - Research Journal of Contemporary Concern”, which is devoted to publishing refereed papers covering original research work with contemporary relevance in the fields of both sciences and humanities. The papers submitted to the journal are reviewed by a group of experts in the relevant fields and as per comments of the referees, the editorial board takes decision for publication. Contribution of articles is not restricted to the University alone.