

## **COTTON UNIVERSITY**

Panbazar, Guwahati-781001, Assam, India

www.cottonuniversity.ac.in :: 0361-2733530 :: registrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in

No.: CU/DSW/2018/067/6145

Date: 13<sup>th</sup> June, 2022

### **NOTICE**

### Cotton University Students' Advisory Council for the session 2022-23,

This is for information to all concerned that as per Section 35 (1) of the Cotton University Act, 2017 and Section 27.1 of the First Statute, the Students' Advisory Council of Cotton University for the session 2022-23 has been constituted with the following members. The term of the members of the Students Advisory Council other than Ex-Officio members shall be as per criteria stated in the Act and the First Statute of Cotton University.

Ex-officio Members:-

- 1. Dean Students' Welfare Prof. Manjit Kr Bhattacharyya- Chairman.
- 2. Director of Students' Welfare Dr Prasanta Sarma- Treasurer
- 3. (i) President CUTA Prof. Dipak Sarma
  - (ii) Secretary CUTA Dr. Jyanendra Barman
- 4. (i) President CUSU Sri Niyar Deka
  - (ii) Vice President CUSU Heena Deuri
  - (iii) General Secretary CUSU Abhisekh Mahanta
- 5. Elected student members from each faculty -
  - (i) Faculty of Human and Social Sciences

Debashree Bora - Enrolment No. PSC2031017

(ii) Faculty of Earth Sciences -

Dolly Deuri - Enrolment No. GLY2032049

(iii)Faculty of Language, Literature and Linguistics -

Apurba Nath – Enrolment No. ASM2031009

- (iv)Faculty of Physical, Chemical & Mathematical Sciences–Amlan Jyoti Gogoi Enrolment No. CHM2032012
- (v) Faculty of Life Sciences-

Himparna Das - Enrolment No. ZOO2032097

Page 1 of 2



# **COTTON UNIVERSITY**

#### Panbazar, Guwahati-781001, Assam, India

www.cottonuniversity.ac.in :: 0361-2733530 :: registrar@cottonuniversity.ac.in

- 6. Five students nominated by the Vice Chancellor :
  - (i) Sports : Sri Vishal Das Enrolment No. SOC-2031047
  - (ii) National Service Scheme : Sri Nitu Das Enrolment No. SOC2161028
  - (iii) National Cadet Corps: Parthana Bora Enrolment No. ENG2131075

(iv)Cultural Activities : Hrishikesh Goswami - Enrolment No. PHY2162007

- (v) Specially abled : Sanjoy Duarah Enrolment No. ECO2161062
- 7. Four Female Students nominated by the Vice Chancellor:
  - (i) Mrigakshi Dev Choudhury - Enrolment No. ENG2161007
  - (ii) Murchana Madhukalya Enrolment No. STA2162004
  - (iii)Dhanaj Roshid Enrolment No. SOC2161011
  - (iv)Meenakshi Boro Enrolment No. GPH2162011
- 8. Two members (one female) from Cotton College/Cotton University Alumni nominated by the Vice Chancellor
  - (i) Dr. Banima Talukdar Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, North Guwahati College.
  - (ii) Dr. Debajyoti Mahanta Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Gauhati University.

This has been issued with the approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CU.

Registrar (i/c)

#### Memo. No.: CU/DSW/2018/067/6146-53

Date: 13<sup>th</sup> June, 2022

Copy to:

- 1. PS to VC for kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, CU
- 2. Dean, Students' Welfare, CU for information.
- 3. All Deans of Faculties for information.
- 4. Director, Students' Welfare, CU for information.
- 5. All Heads of the department for information.
- 6. All Concerned Persons for information
- 7. CSM to upload this notice in CU website.
- 8. Notice Board
- 9. Office file